Yearning for Shearling

Autumn/Winter seasons are my favourite when it comes to dressing up, as it means I get to layer up in different colours and textures, and wrap myself up in some of my favourite winter jackets. I came across these photos about a year ago here and my attention was instantly captured by these gorgeous shearling and leather jackets (bottom pic is a Rick Owen piece). I’ve always had an attraction towards fur and sheepskin lined jackets, and these look perfect for snuggling into on a cold winter’s day…



Variations of the shearling jacket worn in recent photos found here and here are shown below, and as you can see there is also a trend toward the aviator-style jacket too – a sub-trend from the usual military fashion trend we’ve been seeing in past several seasons, and is a look which is easily achieved with sheepskin-lined leather.

Leave a comment