The Blak Zip Dress

Since my first encounter with the wonders of Pixie Market last year while I was in NYC, I have become quite a fan of their online store. The store is a haven of emerging international designers and some truly inspirational pieces, and although I haven’t bought anything from them since that cute lime-green tunic, I have been very very tempted…
…like this rather fantastic little Blak dress by Blak Basics.

(Black Zip Batwing Dress by Blak Basics)

I love the shoulders and sleeves on the dress, and the simple zip detailing. I would team this dress with white stockings…or with pink tights and white ankle boots (sigh…I have the perfect pair sitting in my closet at home in NZ as we speak).

Funnily enough, the dress ‘SOLD OUT’ as soon as I clicked on the item, but I’ve managed to hunt the dress down through Blak’s actual website (which happens to be a New Zealand label!), and have found an online store which stocks their label: Me-tail Therapy. Unfortunately they only stock the grey version of the dress…

(Blak Basics dress)

Doesn’t have quite the same impact as the black huh? Looks like I’m gonna have to sit on this one for a bit I think…

Leave a comment