Fancy night out with the girls

A girly night out is always an occasion I look forward to, and tonight we went out to eat at a Turkish restaurant on Chapel street (which had really really really bad service unfortunately but I won’t name the restaurant because I’m nice), and had drinks at Orange Bar afterwards. It was such a fun night, and here is what I wore:

The outfit consists of a lace slip dress by Sarah Bell worn underneath a black satin camisole with ruffle trim by Sadie. The tights I’m wearing are a bronze/gold shimmery colour by Metalicus, and my thrifted Samitch cardy has the cutest pearl buttons, black lace trimming, and bell sleeves. I was originally going to wear my Robert Robert heels but I ended up wearing my vintage lace ups Cillas intead. Black beaded necklace was thrifted from Recycle Boutique in Wellington. I’ve posted a photo of the slip below:

(Black Lace Slip by Sarah Bell)

Leave a comment